Balfour Infant School

Term Dates

 

 

                                            

Term Dates September 2023 - July 2024

          

Term 1

Start: Friday 1st September 2023

Finish: Friday 20th October 2023

Staff Development Day - Friday 1st September

                

Autumn break: Monday 23rd October to Tuesday 31st October 2023

                              

Term 2

Start: Wednesday 1st November 2023

Finish: Thursday 21st  December 2023

Staff Development Days - Wednesday 1st November, Thursday 2nd November, Friday 3rd November 

and Thursday 21st December 2023

                                   

Christmas break: Friday 22nd December to Wednesday 3rd January 2024

                              

Term 3

Start: Thursday 4th January 2024

Finish: Friday 9th February 2024

                                 

February break: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024

                               

Term 4

Start: Monday 19th February 2024

Finish: Thursday 28th March 2024

                     

Easter break: Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April 2024

                       

Term 5

Start: Monday 15th April 2024

Finish: Friday 24th May 2024

                           

May break: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

                        

Term 6

Start: Monday 3rd June 2024

Finish: Tuesday 23rd July 2024 

 

    

               

 Term Dates September 2024 - July 2025

 

Term 1

Staff Development Day -  Monday 2nd September 2024

Start for pupils: Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Finish: Friday 18th October 2024

                

Autumn break: Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November 2024

To Include Staff Development Days on - Wednesday 30th October, Thursday 31st October & Friday 1st November 2024

                              

Term 2

Start: Monday 4th November 2024

Finish: Friday 20th December 2024

                                   

Christmas break: Monday 23rd December to Thursday 2nd January 2025

                              

Term 3

Staff Development Day - Friday 3rd January 2025

Start for pupils: Monday 6th January 2025

Finish: Friday 14th February 2025

                                 

February break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2025

                               

Term 4

Start: Monday 24th February 2025

Finish: Friday 4th April 2025

                     

Easter break: Monday 7th April to Friday 18th April 2025

Good Friday: 18th April 2025     Easter Monday: 21st April 2025

                       

Term 5

Start: Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Finish: Friday 23rd May 2025

                           

May break: Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May 2025

                        

Term 6

Start: Monday 2nd June 2025

Finish: Wednesday 23rd July 2025 

 

Latest School Calendar / Events

Summer Break - School Closed25Jul2024

Summer Break - School Closed26Jul2024

Summer Break - School Closed29Jul2024

Summer Break - School Closed30Jul2024

Summer Break - School Closed31Jul2024

Calendars page(s): School Calendar / >>

Balfour Infant School, Pattens Lane, Rochester, Kent ME1 2QT
For all general enquiries please contact our Headteacher Ms D Atkinson
Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Ms D Atkinson
For all enquiries relating to SEND please contact our LINC Mrs M Forbes
Our Data Protection Officer is Ms D Atkinson

Tel: 01634 338280

office@balfourinf.medway.sch.uk